The following warnings occurred:
Warning [2] Undefined variable $search_thread - Line: 60 - File: showthread.php(1617) : eval()'d code PHP 8.1.28 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/class_error.php 153 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php(1617) : eval()'d code 60 errorHandler->error_callback
/showthread.php 1617 eval

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Flashing rear light
Following on from the thread about reflective spare wheel covers. Would it be possible to have a flashing rear light. I have a Mk1 Ruby which is still 6 volt and apart from the centrally located rear stop/tail light above the number plate . I have two further stop/tail lights, one on each rear wing. Is it possible to make the central one above the numberplate into a continuously flashing light. Whilst leaving the other two as they are.  I think this would make things safer when on fast roads. I am no electrician but understand basic lighting circuits.

John Mason.
Would you believe it "Her who must be obeyed" refers to my Ruby as the toy.
No, lights must be "steady". But, have you noticed that cyclists have found a way around this? If a flashing light is attached to your body, that avoids the attention of Mr Plod. Though I doubt that, in any case, as most bicycles now appear to be festooned with flashing lights, that said constable would not leave his warm station - where he's busy investigating your Facebook posts and "checking your thinking" - to bother with the six reams of paper that must precede an attempted prosecution. If stopped ..... 'ello, ello, 'ello, what's this flashing business then young man? .... you could claim that it was an "occasional electrical fault" while reaching surreptitiously beneath the dash to switch it off.
https://www.legislation.gov.uk/uksi/1989...on/13/made You might get away with switching it on and off manually, or argue a case for ( c ) - and I'd love to know what on earth ( e ) is.