The following warnings occurred:
Warning [2] Undefined variable $search_thread - Line: 60 - File: showthread.php(1617) : eval()'d code PHP 8.1.28 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/class_error.php 153 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php(1617) : eval()'d code 60 errorHandler->error_callback
/showthread.php 1617 eval

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Ruby 1938 shock absorbers
Hi I am new to owning a Ruby 1938 I appear to have a problem with the n/s rear shock absorber.  Tried to find info on the forum also I have checked through the parts list with the illustrations of parts.  The problem is its too easy to push down the car on that side compared to the o/s rear.  I found drving today it would sort of dive down on the rear n/s making handling difficult.  Could someone point me to where I could find out how to make an adjustment  Sad
I’m guessing you have tightened the nut on the n/s rear shock absorber to no avail Andrew, which leads me to think of three options, the discs are worn, contaminated with oil or there is something missing!

I would dismantle the shock and check everything is there first! It’s only a five minute job.

Make sure everything goes back in the right order!
Thanks Ivor have to say  have not adjusted the nut will try that tomorrow, I have also just found info on the forum Smile that is should be torqued to 12lbs.  Will take apart if no joy hope to get it sorted for drive it day cheers!