The following warnings occurred:
Warning [2] Undefined variable $search_thread - Line: 60 - File: showthread.php(1617) : eval()'d code PHP 8.1.28 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/class_error.php 153 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php(1617) : eval()'d code 60 errorHandler->error_callback
/showthread.php 1617 eval

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Anybody know this car please ?
Photo 
        Hi All
Newbie here.
just registered as looking for a 7 and would like some advice or pointers please.

This rather interesting fabric special is listed on e bay at the moment unfortunately as always its at the other end of the country from me lol.

eBay item number:

Have posted the item number above .

Any thoughts or help would be kindly appreciated.

Regards.
Take a look here Mick: https://www.austinsevenfriends.co.uk/for...p?tid=3764

I'd take a wild guess and say it's the same car? Smile
Would not be plagued by persons coming up and saying "my grandfather etc had one of those".
(although locally we have a very well executed one off special bodied version of a very rare 1950s Jowett model, and it does occasionally attract that observation!)
Looks like a doctor who special !
My problem I ask questions that other people don't like?
Like have you got that for an investment or for fun?
Thanks Chris KC......That is indeed the same car !
very much appreciated .
Over the years several postings have caused me to exercise considerable constraint, but none more so than this one....
 I guess it can be fun to be the centre of attention; streakers seem to think so. I suppose we can be thankful it does not have an Austin radiator.
 I am currently converting my hoard of one gallon paint tins into scarce vintage headlamps. I wonder how they will go on Trade Me.
The one thing I would add is that the vendor, Nigel Snow, is well known and respected in the A7 world. My own car was acquired from him nearly 40 years ago.