The following warnings occurred:
Warning [2] Undefined variable $search_thread - Line: 60 - File: showthread.php(1617) : eval()'d code PHP 8.1.28 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/class_error.php 153 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php(1617) : eval()'d code 60 errorHandler->error_callback
/showthread.php 1617 eval

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Mulliner Saloon at Brightwells
Photo 
Having gone to Leominster to view non-Seven related products of Longbridge I took the time to look the Mulliner Saloon over. I have little knowledge of such things, my main interest being the earlier cars, but it is a splendid looking machine. The body & paintwork is in near concourse condition & the rest of the car looks also to be in good order. Speaking to my friends on the staff there, they agree how nice it is & tell me that it runs and drives very well. If I were in the market for a Saloon Seven I would certainly be bidding on it.

https://www.brightwellslive.com/lot/details/518983

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

well, yesterday's writeup of the RTC has put it up to over reserve now, so I'm sure this one will soon be a fair return for the seller :-) Would be improved with a bit less polish to all the vinyl and those original painted plates (pictured) returned.
Although I have not viewed the car, but have owned a very original unmolested example in the past, I agree with Colin that it looks very right and would be an excellent purchase. 
The only major item I can pick up on is that it should have an upper sun deflector, but one could be fabricated with some thought.
It's a pity Brightwell's haven't investigated the Mulliner body number, usually to be found stamped / written under the dashboard on the off side.
The Mulliner works number is stamped on a brass plate nailed to the timbers forming the scuttle on the nearside, up behind the dashboard.......eary cars did not always have the sun visor.....