The following warnings occurred:
Warning [2] Undefined variable $search_thread - Line: 60 - File: showthread.php(1617) : eval()'d code PHP 8.1.28 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/class_error.php 153 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php(1617) : eval()'d code 60 errorHandler->error_callback
/showthread.php 1617 eval

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Helloooooo!
Smile 
Afternoon All,
I hope you are all managing to keep well in these bonkers times.
I am a total newbie to this world of austin sevens and will gratefully accept any top tip from those in the know.
On saturday i purchased a 1927 AD Tourer from Kent. An early birthday present as the planned cruise and party etc etc was cancelled and not happening anytime soon. I originally looked at a couple 10 years ago for my last big birthday and couldn't find a car I liked but this one is pretty and runs a treat.
I don't really know the history maybe some pointers in that direction would be helpful.
Thanks all.
Welcome to the Austin Seven World. A few pictures of your new purchase will soon get the conversations started!
This is last night in the dark. Grandson was driving. Big Grin

I understand it was owned by Lois Raeburn wife of Alan, and Mac Bonar? possibly?

I have no idea other than that. Lois is a lovely lady and I have promised to look after her car.

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Welcome - It looks a lovely car.

Hope you get to all enjoy it as much as we enjoy ours.

Do join a club you will then get to meet other bonkers people.
Very smart! It looks like a really straight car, have fun!
Good choice of car! The mag engine Chummy is my all-time favourite Austin 7, still brings a smile to my face after forty five years!

Enjoy!
Looks a great car. Congrats on a brillianr purchase.   Someone will probably tell me to go to Spec Savers, but aren't thr headlights the CSAV FWP type tht normally go on 1923-4 Sevens?  If so you have even more value in the car.   Cheers,  Bill in Oz