The following warnings occurred:
Warning [2] Undefined variable $search_thread - Line: 60 - File: showthread.php(1617) : eval()'d code PHP 8.1.27 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/class_error.php 153 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php(1617) : eval()'d code 60 errorHandler->error_callback
/showthread.php 1617 eval

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
KR9277
I owned Austin 7 Chummy, registration KR9277, when I was a student in 1959/1960, and drove it from Dover to Birmingham and back, as well as local trips.  I was surprised to find out from the DVLA that the car is still licensed.  I am keen to talk to the owner of KR9277 to find out its recent history and discuss how it has changed from the heady days of my youth when I owned it - I do know the colour has changed from red to black.
So if you own KR9277, or know the person who does, could you please get in contact.
It was still red in 2016 as per this photo, in the orchard at VSCC Prescott. Hopefully it will bring back some fond memories.

According to the chassis register, the owner belongs to the 750MC, so if you don't get a result on here, it may be worth contacting the club to see if they have the owners details.

All the best.
Ken Kimber writes:

"KR 9277.
This car was bought in about 1970 by an American called David Reilly who was living in this country. He restored what was a fairly rough car and the restoration was written up in the 750 MC Bulletin under the title of ‘What it costs to restore an Austin Seven today’,
I thought I had a copy but have not found it yet !
After about ten years the car was in need of a rebuild again and the work was carried out by someone known as ‘Nasty Peter’ who I think was based in Essex somewhere.