The following warnings occurred:
Warning [2] Undefined variable $search_thread - Line: 60 - File: showthread.php(1617) : eval()'d code PHP 8.1.28 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/class_error.php 153 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php(1617) : eval()'d code 60 errorHandler->error_callback
/showthread.php 1617 eval

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
spring beaulieu what do you think
Would like to know what you all think on this one out there?

As Spring beaulieu prices have rissen yet again to £78.00. I'm wondering if it's really worth taking austin 7 spares to this event.

(For ME) last year as a trader, I sold very well on signage, tins and automobilia. I also done well on vintage NON austin 7 spares.

But when it came down to the austin 7, I counted maybe 15 austin 7 owners? And must say austin 7 parts sales were poor, and what did sell was mainly secondhand parts.

If I don't take the 8 trays of austin 7 spares I usually take, I can just book one stall instead of two. And save myself £78.

What do you think? Are you bothered about seeing austin 7 parts at autojumbles. Or with NEW spares would people just leave it to pre-orders being collected at shows.

I got the beaulieu paperwork this morning, and will return it in a couple of weeks. So would love to here what you think before I make my decision.

Thanks Tony.
I personally look for second hand stuff at Beaulieu ,new stuff I can get from you, Jamie   or David by post and can order on line.
Hi Tony,   I have also got my paperwork through this morning, and working out the increase cost and also the price increase of the I.O.W. ferry it`s just uneconomical for the spring jumble, and have decided not to do it again Beaulieu will not take my money in May that's the first time in over 20 years