The following warnings occurred:
Warning [2] Undefined variable $search_thread - Line: 60 - File: showthread.php(1617) : eval()'d code PHP 8.1.28 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/class_error.php 153 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php(1617) : eval()'d code 60 errorHandler->error_callback
/showthread.php 1617 eval

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Brake Pedal Adjustment
I am very new to sevens and looking forward to receiving my 65 EB this morning. I am 6'2" and so the space for my right foot is awkward - I can operate the accelerator OK but moving my foot over onto the brake pedal is impossible without sticking my knee outside the car. The brake pedal sits a lot higher than the clutch pedal and I need to drop the brake pedal down into the footwell to give myself room to manoeuvre. Initially I rejected the car as being undriveable for me, but because I loved its lines and originality I took my shoes off and tried again, convinced myself I could move the pedal and promptly bought it.

I intend winding the nut to the left of the lever in the photo towards the split pin and then adjusting the spring and nut on the right to suit, hoping this will drop the pedal forward within the footwell without altering the tension on the brake cables.

Is this my only option for adjusting the pedal, other than starting to hack things about, which I have no intention of doing? Any advice much appreciated!

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Hopefully I'm shortly to be in the same position as you, getting to drive my 65. I'm slightly shorter than you but probably a bit wider!

I can't answer your question yet, but will probably have do some fettling for the same reason. It would be good though to see some photos of the car, if you have some?