The following warnings occurred:
Warning [2] Undefined variable $search_thread - Line: 60 - File: showthread.php(1617) : eval()'d code PHP 8.1.27 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/class_error.php 153 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php(1617) : eval()'d code 60 errorHandler->error_callback
/showthread.php 1617 eval

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
A warning from Greece
        Hi,
I picked this up from The classic car forum, I am not capable of putting in the internet connection so I have taken a couple of screenshots. I could wish it was fake news but I suspect it is true.
Ian

The screenshots could be back to front, as I said I am not too good with technology.
Ah so Brexit is beginning to make sense then.
I think we have got a few MPs on our side !
My problem I ask questions that other people don't like?
Like have you got that for an investment or for fun?
I didn't realise there were such draconian rules against old cars in Greece or anywhere else. Who do these people think they are to criminalise innocent drivers in this way? I am fully in support of those who stand up to overbearing officialdom and hope to goodness we never see such an imposition here.
It might be a good time to buy an old car in Greece for export.
Cheers

Mark
I wonder what they include as "vintage".  This Marina van was still plying its trade in southern Greece last Autumn.....

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

I think they may be doing what we did in 1960 when the dread MoT was introduced? Unless we want to suffocate from air pollution we all need to do something about emissions. I gather that the first death certificate with the cause being stated as pollution was issued a couple of weeks ago in Bristol.
That said, this hypocrite spends his winter fuel allowance on petrol for the car collection...
I published this letter from Kip Waistell last September in the HA7C Crankhandle newsletter which mire or less says the same thing.

From Kip Waistell