The following warnings occurred:
Warning [2] Undefined variable $search_thread - Line: 60 - File: showthread.php(1617) : eval()'d code PHP 8.1.28 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/class_error.php 153 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php(1617) : eval()'d code 60 errorHandler->error_callback
/showthread.php 1617 eval

Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 4 Average
maintenance
Does anyone have any good links to the general maintenance of the Austin BIG Seven? i have the handbook but its not really that great, i am looking to check my wheel bearings soon and i am pretty new to car maintenance, and links or videos would be great thanks  Big Grin
EDIT, its an Austin BIG Seven
Playing the Banjo in Rotherham
Some useful reading here

Find (&join!) your local club http://a7ca.org/member-clubs/
(31-07-2018, 02:32 PM)Pearls not a Singer Wrote: Some useful reading here

Also searching on the old forum site usually shows up lots of information: http://pub25.bravenet.com/forum/static/s...1&cmd=show

I keep one of those old links around to be able to get to it.

Simon
Several of the A7 Club web sites have very good technical pages, Bristol, and Cornwall are notable, but others also have a lot of good information.
Black Art Enthusiast
Definitely join your local club. It will open up a whole world of helpful people with tips and tools to loan to you to keep your 7 on the road fit and healthy.
We have a technical session about once a month in a member's garage and it is a great source of help.

Andy B
Enjoy yourself, it's later than you think!
Thanks for all the info guys, i shall follow all that up...cheers
For basic non racer Sevens there is a need for a simple maintenance guide listing suitable most readily available lubricants and devoid of dubious pet theories.