The following warnings occurred:
Warning [2] Undefined variable $search_thread - Line: 60 - File: showthread.php(1617) : eval()'d code PHP 8.1.28 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/class_error.php 153 errorHandler->error
/showthread.php(1617) : eval()'d code 60 errorHandler->error_callback
/showthread.php 1617 eval

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 2 Average
New member - Wanting an Ulster body
Hi All,

I'm overwhelmingly excited to get my teeth into my 1933 box saloon restoration - a car I've owned since birth but only just having the facilities (garage, money, time) to get her back on the road.

I'll be doing the car up with my father who's a retied sheet metal worker by trade.  He made a box section lift to remove the body from the chassis to commence work, and ever since he's been saying he wished it was a Chummy/Ulster instead!  I mentioned he should make one, but he said the curvatures would be difficult without lots of tooling.

So that brings me onto my question.  I'm aware of body kits existing, but does anyone know a good place to find one that is good quality not costing the earth?  The 'Roach Manufacturing' ones online appear costly don't seem to be a boat tail.  Do GRP ones still exist?

Many thanks Smile
look up 'Rod Yates Austin 7 Specials' group on Facebook...
But please don't destroy the integrity of yours - find a suitable spare chassis!
(28-03-2018, 08:00 PM)Eddamoo Wrote: Hi All,

I'm overwhelmingly excited to get my teeth into my 1933 box saloon restoration - a car I've owned since birth but only just having the facilities (garage, money, time) to get her back on the road.

I'll be doing the car up with my father who's a retied sheet metal worker by trade.  He made a box section lift to remove the body from the chassis to commence work, and ever since he's been saying he wished it was a Chummy/Ulster instead!  I mentioned he should make one, but he said the curvatures would be difficult without lots of tooling.